Thanksgiving Wrap Up

Praying Pilgrims Thumbnail

It was my intention to share a post daily in November reflecting on things I was thankful for. Well, My husband and I were taking turns being sick and quite honestly, I didn’t have the energy or time to write. BUT I will add one more item I am thankful for and that is that we are both feeling better!

Thanksgiving was a wonderful celebration for us this year. My husband is in the choir and our church hosted the community Thanksgiving Service. It was very nice and well attended by the members of the participating churches.

Thanksgiving Day we watched the parade and then went out to eat. In the evening we were invited to have leftovers and dessert with friends. A really nice, relaxing day.

And while I may not have completed my daily posts here, I do remember to give thanks each day for the many blessings God has bestowed upon us!

Index to my gratitude posts – GIVING THANKS

About Lisa Ann

Wife, Mom & Nana enjoying life! Avid genealogist and history lover.
This entry was posted in Giving Thanks, Thanksgiving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

